With Age Comes Wisdom (and Hopefully Beauty)

Happy Birthday To Me!
As I celebrate another birthday I’ve learned to embrace age. Today I’m not 30 plus 2, I am 32 and proud of it! Today I am much wiser than last year. I will count the steps in front of me instead of dwelling in those already taken. My new tradition is to celebrate my success and accomplishments on each birthday. The older I get the more fabulous I become. Here’s a nod to the awesomeness that was 31:

 

 

 

  1. I learned to swim and tackled my fear of water
  2. Since I learned to swim, I could snorkel at the barrier reef with sharks and stingrays. How cool is that?!
  3. Managed two Caribbean vacations to Curacao and Belize
  4. Ran my first and subsequently second 5K. I can’t say it’s my favorite form of exercise but it’s a new challenge
  5. Gained 10 pounds, but lost a total of 13 so I’m actually thinner now than last year.
  6. At the encouragement of a few friends I finally started this blog and I am so glad I did

31 was a great year and I can’t wait to experience 32. I challenge you to live for the future and not dwell in the past. Why would I want to be younger when I just get more awesome with every birthday?

What do you think?